Roadmap to World Domination

July 17, 2012

Creativity

During the WDS weekend, I filled 1.5 notebooks using the funky mechanical pencil I bought in downtown Portland. I didn’t want the inspiring notes and quotes to go missing or forgotten in their pocket-sized volumes. How could I keep front-of-mind the words of all the speakers AND the energy and emotion I experienced?

Voila: the roadmap project.

Luckily, the scan function on my boat-anchor of a printer still works. I scanned in all my notes and laid them out in a poster format, pulling out quotes that were particularly meaningful to me. Being that I am only one person, I was only able to attend four of the 60ish breakout sessions (shucks). My notes reflect my experience.

Now, I can hang this in my office, see my scribbles and doodles, hear the speakers, and be transported back to WDS2012 — as I work every day on my stories to tell at WDS2013.

(The original is a 111MB Illustrator file that is crispy clean. Hope you can get the gist from this much smaller version!)

, , , ,

One Comment on “Roadmap to World Domination”

  1. nick Says:

    Nice notes, the best part is that you can still read them. Nice art as wel.
    With that many speakers it must have been almost overwhelming.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

